Youth

As part of my job, I occasionally have to prosecute 16-18 year old kids who do various stupid things-smoke marijuana in the park, stay in the park after hours, drive recklessly, etc. When I go to court, I wear my suit and carry a brief-case, while these kids generally are in jeans and T-shirts.

Last month, I showed up for court as usual in my suit, and opened up my brief-case on the attorney’s table to get ready for my cases. One of the courtroom deputies stepped forward and said “I’m sorry kid, that table is reserved for attorneys. You’re going to have to go sit in the back.”

About irreparabiletempus

God have mercy on me, a sinner.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Youth

  1. David says:

    Wait a minute. You prosecute people? Since when?? Clearly we should catch up sometime.

Leave a Reply

